Faculty Members

user photo
Hasan Assaee
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: assaee@sutech.ac.ir
Room: MCE-313
Phone: +98-71-3726-4102
Area of Specialty: solid mechanics engineering
Areas of Interest:
Structural Stability
Finite Strip Method
Mechanic of Composite Matrials
GRP Pipes and Tanks
Nonlinear Mechanics


user photo
Omid Bavi
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: o.bavi@sutech.ac.ir
Room: MCE 314
Phone: +98 71 3735 4500 - 2569
Area of Specialty: solid mechanics engineering
Areas of Interest:
Cell/Protein Mechanics/ Mechanosensitive Ion Channels/ Computational Nanomechanics/ Finite Element Modeling/ Molecular Dynamics Simulation/ Composite Materials and Sandwich Structures


user photo
Abbas Karami
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: karami@sutech.ac.ir
Room: MCE-315
Area of Specialty: solid mechanics engineering
Areas of Interest:
Human–robot interaction
Surgical robotics
Nonlinear control
Modeling of Bio-mechanical Systems


user photo
Masoud Kharati-Koopaee
Associate Professor
E-Mail: kharati@sutech.ac.ir
Area of Specialty: thermo-fluids engineering
Areas of Interest:
Computational Fluid Dynamics
Aerodynamics
Compressible Flows


user photo
Amir Lotfavar
Associate Professor
E-Mail: lotfavar@sutech.ac.ir
Room: MCE 319
Phone: +98-713-7264102 Ex: 2815
Areas of Interest:
Robotics & Control
Mechanical Vibrations & Design


user photo
Reza Mehryar
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: mehryar@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 2860
Phone: (71) 3726-4102
Area of Specialty: thermo-fluids engineering
Areas of Interest:
Heat transfer
thermal solar energy
heat exchanger
fire dynamics
smoke propagation
PIV
Infrared thermography


user photo
Amir H. Nikseresht
Associate Professor
E-Mail: nikser@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71) 3726-4102
Areas of Interest:
Free surface flows
Hydrodynamics
Wave Energy


user photo
Amir Omidvar
Associate Professor
E-Mail: omidvar@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71)3726-4102
Area of Specialty: thermo-fluids engineering
Areas of Interest:
Renewable Energy
Energy and Buildings
Thermal Comfort
Bio-Heat Transfer


user photo
Jafar Rouzegar
Associate Professor
E-Mail: rouzegar@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71) 3726-4102
Area of Specialty: solid mechanics engineering
Areas of Interest:
Plate and Shell structures
FEM and XFEM
Fracture Mechanics
Energy Absorber structures
Spectral Element Method
Fractional Calculus


user photo
AliReza Setoodeh
Professor
E-Mail: setoodeh@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: +98-71-37264102
Area of Specialty: solid mechanics engineering
Areas of Interest:
Design
Mechanical Behavior Analysis and Fabrication of Composite/Nanocomposites
Computational Mechanics and modeling by Finite Element and Differential Quadrature Methods
Computational Nano-Mechanics; Biomechanics
Mechanical Elements Design
Fracture Mechanics


user photo
Alireza Tavakolpour-Saleh
Associate Professor
E-Mail: tavakolpour@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71) 3726-4102
Area of Specialty: solid mechanics engineering
Areas of Interest:
Mechatronics
Artificial Intelligence
Control & Instrumentation
Dynamic & Energetic Systems
Control & Robotics
Thermoacoustic Engines
Stirling Engines
Active Vibration/Force Control
Robot Vision