Faculty Members

user photo
Ebrahim Abiri
Professor
E-Mail: abiri@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 103, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2629)
Area of Specialty: electronics
Areas of Interest:
Analog and digital IC design
RFIC design
Semiconductors
Power electronics


user photo
Jamshid Aghaei
Professor
E-Mail: aghaei@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 498, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2659)
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Power System Operation and Planning
Renewable Energies
Electricity Markets
Smart Microgrids


user photo
Raheleh Basiri
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: r.basiri@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71) 3726-2776
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Numerical methods in electromagnetic
Wave Propagation in special Media
Metamaterials and Applications
Antenna and Microwave


user photo
Tahereh Binazadeh
Associate Professor
E-Mail: binazadeh@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 507, Control Group Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2594)
Area of Specialty: control
Areas of Interest:
Nonlinear control; Optimal control; Robust control; Autopilot Guidance and navigation; Complex systems;


user photo
Habibollah Danyali
Professor
E-Mail: danyali@sutech.ac.ir
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Data hiding Medical image processing Biometrics Scalable image and video coding (especially for multimedia delivery over heterogeneous networks) Object-based image and video processing


user photo
Mohmmad Javad Dehghani
Associate Professor
E-Mail: dehghani@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2587)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Wireless Communication
Signal Processing


user photo
Farzin Emami
Professor
E-Mail: emami@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 127, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2663)
Area of Specialty: electronics
Areas of Interest:
Semiconductor laser
Optical fibers
Optoelectronics and nonlinear fiber optics


user photo
Mohsen Eslami
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: m.eslami@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 102, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2575)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Wireless Communication
Massive MIMO Systems
Multi-user MIMO Wireless Systems
Green Cellular Communication
Optical Wireless Systems
Spread spectrum.


user photo
Mohsen Gitizadeh
Professor
E-Mail: gitizadeh@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 505, Control Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2773)
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Demand side management
FACTS devices
Power system operation and planning
Distributed generation
Micro-Grids
Distribution systems.


user photo
Javad Haghighat
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: haghighat@sutech.ac.ir
building: Control Engineering
Room: 500
Phone: (71)3735-4501 (Ext. 2588)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Wireless Communications
Information Theory and Coding
Cognitive Networks and Wireless Sensor Networks


user photo
Samaneh Hamedi
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: hamedi@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: 7137354500-2905
Area of Specialty: electronics
Areas of Interest:
"optical integrated circuits
" "opto electronic devices
" "optical nanometrology systems
" "organic electronic
" "modeling with neural network"


user photo
Kourosh Hassanli
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: hassanli@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 502, Control Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2557)
Area of Specialty: electronics
Areas of Interest:
CMOS ASIC design
Smart CMOS sensors
Low-power circuits
VLSI circuits and systems
Embedded systems
Energy harvesting systems


user photo
Mohammad Sadegh Helfroush
Professor
E-Mail: ms_helfroush@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71)37354101
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Image Processing Pattern Recognition Medical Image Processing Biometric Systems and Data Hiding
Analog Integrated Circuit Design


user photo
Shahrokh Jam
Professor
E-Mail: jam@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 104, EE Building
Phone: (+98)(71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2649)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Antenna
Microwave
High frequency circuits
Microstrip


user photo
Abdollah Kavousi-Fard
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: kavousi@sutech.ac.ir
building: Control Building
Phone: (98)71-37279189
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Distribution Systems
Deep Learning
Machine Learning
Renewable Energy Sources
Microgrids
Electric Vehicles
Data Security in Power Systems
Machine Learning Methods in Power Systems
Prediction Models
Smart City
Smart Home
Smart Grid
Reliability
Protection.


user photo
Kamran Kazemi
Associate Professor
E-Mail: kazemi@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 97, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2792)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Digital image processing Signal processing Machine vision Pattern recognition Medical Image segmentation and Modelling


user photo
Zoheir Kordrostami
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: kordrostami@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 498, Control building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2903)
Area of Specialty: electronics
Areas of Interest:
Nano Electronics
Semiconductor Electronic Devices
Sensors


user photo
Mohammad Mardaneh
Associate Professor
E-Mail: mardaneh@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 504, Control Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2791)
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Design and Control of Electric Machines
Grid Connected Power Electronics Converters
Distribution Systems.


user photo
Reza Mohseni
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: mohseni@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71)3726-4121
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Statistical Signal Processing
Signal Processing in Radar and Electronic Warfare Systems
Signal Design for Radar Applications


user photo
Majid Nayeripour
Professor
E-Mail: nayeri@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 501, Control Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2748)
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Smart Grids
Dynamics and Control of Renewable Energy Resources
Power Quality
Distribution Systems -Flexible AC Transmission Systems (FACTS)


user photo
Taher Niknam
Professor
E-Mail: Niknam@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71) 37264121
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Power System Optimization


user photo
Najmeh Nozhat
Associate Professor
E-Mail: nozhat@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 39, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2595)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
All-optical telecommunication
Nano-optics and nano-photonics
Plasmonic devices
Graphene-based structures
Nonlinear optics
Metamaterial
Photonic crystal.


user photo
Akbar Rahideh
Associate Professor
E-Mail: rahide@sutech.ac.ir
building: 1345
Room: 98, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2783)
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Design and optimization of electric machines
Control of electric drives
Modeling of dynamic systems
Signal processing


user photo
Amirhossein Rajaei
Associate Professor
E-Mail: a.rajaei@sutech.ac.ir
Area of Specialty: power
Areas of Interest:
Power Electronics Power Converters Renewable energy


user photo
Alireza Roosta
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: roosta@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 494, Control Group Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2667)
Area of Specialty: control
Areas of Interest:
Nonlinear control in power systems
Nonlinear control in navigation
Fuzzy control
Neural control.


user photo
Behrouz Safarinejadian
Professor
E-Mail: safarinejad@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 494, Control Group Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2574)
Area of Specialty: control
Areas of Interest:
Intelligent control systems
System identification
Guidance and navigation
Sensor networks
Control of stochastic processes
Fuzzy control.


user photo
Mohammad Reza Salehi
Professor
E-Mail: salehi@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 119, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2625)
Area of Specialty: electronics
Areas of Interest:
Optics and Optoelectronics


user photo
Sadegh Samadi
Associate Professor
E-Mail: samadi@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 126, EE Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2624)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Signal processing with applications to communication systems and radar
Radar imaging and synthetic aperture radar (SAR)
Compressed sensing
Detection and estimation theory


user photo
Mohammad Hossein Shafiei
Associate Professor
E-Mail: shafiei@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 500, Control Group Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2664)
Area of Specialty: control
Areas of Interest:
Nonlinear control Optimal control Control of air vehicles Guidance and navigation Robust control Autopilot


user photo
Mokhtar Shasadeghi
Associate Professor
E-Mail: shasadeghi@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 503, Control Group Building
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2747)
Area of Specialty: control
Areas of Interest:
Fuzzy control
LMI
Sum-of-Squares optimization
Control in power systems
Robust control
Adaptive control
Time-delay systems
Industrial control
Neural networks.


user photo
Jafar Zarei
Associate Professor
E-Mail: zarei@sutech.ac.ir
Room: 37, Control Group Building
Phone: (71) 3735-4500 (Ext: 2651)
Area of Specialty: control
Areas of Interest:
Fault detection and isolation Fault tolerant control systems Robust control.


user photo
Ehsan Zareian Jahromi
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: zareian@sutech.ac.ir
Phone: (71)3735-4500 (Ext: 2668)
Area of Specialty: communications
Areas of Interest:
Antennas
Microwave Structures
Numerical Methods in Electromagnetics
FSSs
EMC